Northampton & District Cycling Association 10 mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 6 of7)

Saturday 31st August 2019

Promoted by **Welland Valley Cycling Club** for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	James Perkins	Race Hub	22:02	£15
2nd Fastest	Sam Macdonald	St Neots CC (A)	22:38	£12
3rd Fastest	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	23:15	£10
4th Fastest	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	23:18	£9
5th Fastest	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	23:20	£8
6th Fastest	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	23:30	£7
1st Fastest Lady	Sarah Short	QN Racing (A)	26:58	£9
2nd Fastest Lady	Maria Senior	Welland Valley CC (A)	28:16	£7
3rd Fastest Lady	Caroline Gordon	Coalville Wheelers	33:30	£6
1st Junior/Juvenile	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	25:16	£9
1st Master X	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	+3.49	£9
2nd Master X	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	+3.32	£7
3rd Master X	Sarah Short	QN Racing (A)	+2.40	£6
1st Master Y	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	+4.36	£9
2nd Master Y	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	+2.51	`£7
3rd Master Y	Pete Trotman	Tove Valley CC (A)	+1.19	£6
1st Master Z	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	+2.06	£9
2nd Master Z	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers (A)	-1.10	£7
3rd Master Z	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	-3.16	£6
1st Fastest Team	St Neots CC (A)	Sam Macdonald 22:38, Simon Murphy 23:20, Patrick Ellerbeck 25:22	71:20	£18
2nd Fastest Team	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Steve Maile 23:15, Simon Pitchford 23:18, Philip Merritt 27:12	73:45	£15

Prize Winners

Time Keepers: George Barnett and Peter Riley, Asst. Sheelagh Shaen Carter

Signing on/off: Chris Dunkley

Course Signs: George Barnett

Car Parking: Lee James Pusher off: Mike Smith

Marshals: Adrian Read, Simon Ward, Debbie Ward, Charlie Simpson, Neil Ainsworth, Chris Hyde, Duncan Hopwood



Results

Place	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	James Perkins	Race Hub	S	22:02
2	Sam Macdonald	St Neots CC (A)	S	22:38
3	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S	23:15
4	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	23:18
5	Simon Murphy	St Neots CC (A)	S	23:20
6	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill	Y	23:30
7	Graeme Hall	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Х	23:35
8	Hans Van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S	23:49
9	Matt Plews	Welland Valley CC (A)	S	24:31
10	Stuart Short	QN Racing (A)	Х	24:35
11	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	Х	24:36
12	Stu Wright	QN Racing (A)	Х	24:41
13	Steven Jackson	Race Hub	S	25:12
14	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	J	25:16
15	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC (A)	Y	25:22
16	Steve Franklin	Rugby Velo (A)	S	25:37
17	Peter Bell	Welland Valley CC (A)	S	26:30
18	Sarah Short	QN Racing (A)	WX	26:58
19	Pete Trotman	Tove Valley CC (A)	Y	27:02
20	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)	S	27:06
21	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	Х	27:12
22=	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S	27:23
22=	Philip Jones	Peterborough CC (A)	Y	27:23
24	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	Y	27:38
25	John Osborne	Kettering CC (A)	S	27:58
26	Maria Senior	Welland Valley CC (A)	WS	28:16
27	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Х	28:24
28	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	Z	28:57
29	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Y	30:08
30	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers (A)	Z	31:09
31	Paul Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	Y	31:17
32	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Z	32:48
33	Caroline Gordon	Coalville Wheelers	WS	33:30
34	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	Y	35:04
35	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	Z	35:24
	Sid Charlton	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Y	DNF
	Julie Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	WY	DNSA
	Sally Maitland	Peak RC	WX	DNSA
	, Tony Grassby	Peak RC	Х	DNSA
	Mark Affuso	WVTri	S	DNSA
	Graham Askew	CC Ashwell (A)	S	DNS
	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	S	DNSA

X = Masters (born 1960-1969) Y = Masters (born 1950-1959) Z = Masters (born 1949 or earlier)

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website: http://www.northamptondca.org.uk

Event Secretary: Dave Birch, 22 Greenway, Kibworth, LE8 OLU, Tel: 0116 2792756, email <u>dave@betula.myzen.co.uk</u>